For all of our accounts, you can subscribe on a monthly- or yearly basis.
From the moment you activate your account, it will run for a month - or a year - at the minimum.
Everytime this term ends without you cancelling the plan, it will be prolonged with another month - or year.
If you cancel before the end of the term, your account will not be further prolonged.
There is no term of notice, so you can cancel it even in the very last minute of your subscription...